Ghosts

That’s right.  My friend’s house is haunted, or so I’m told.  I’m not sure if I believe in such things, but on the off chance they are real, I mean you no harm, ghosties.

Add that to the fact that I can’t sleep in a new place to save my life, unless I’m drunk, and you have yourself a sleepy Draya.

On the other hand, my boyfriend, Stu, won the second place prize of $250 at a writing contest, which we’re going to pick up today.  I’m glad that he went ahead and entered, and not just for the money.  It was something he obviously enjoys doing, and it seemed like he had fun.

But, new on Yggie.  Yesterday morning I let him out of his aquarium/cage to roam the house, like I always do.  Usually, he hides under the television stand and just takes a nap, and then when he wants to get back to his cage, he’ll either nibble on my leg or stand on the second shelf inside of the t.v. stand.  

I waited all day for him to come out, but he never did.  I know he fell asleep somewhere; rats are naturally nocturnal and at our house, we’re kind of nocturnal as well.  At lease, me and my roommate are.  Stu goes to work in the morning, and then usually the Bean Broker or the Old Main in the afternoon/evening/night.

I’m just hoping that Stu found him when he got home last night.  His owner, Nate, said he lost him in his garage for five days one time.  I’m pretty sure that the doors were open, too.  

I’m going to feel extremely guilty if I lose his rat.  Just sayin’.

And now, I’m going to surf the internet and ignore the “I’m being watched” feeling I’m suddenly getting in this house.  It doesn’t help that I keep replaying the scary incident that Nate and Briana told me about not two weeks ago.

Yay.

Leave a comment