Christmas in Bellevue

Merry Christmas, guys! I’m currently in Bellevue, meeting the in-laws (I call them that cuz I’ve been called “Aunt Draya” all morning. Not complaining, mind you.), and eating doughnuts.
Christmas day went about as well as it could, for ten in the morning, but last night kinda kicked my ass.
I woke up with a sore throat yesterday, but wrote it off to the seasonal sickness I get every winter; sore throat, congestion, cough, headache, you know, your average cold. But, as the day went on it got worse and worse, until about an hour before we went to Red Lobster for dinner.
It was delicious, but towards the end of the meal, I started feeling shitty. Like, really bad. I couldn’t talk, I had a ridiculously sore throat, I was dizzy and had a fever. So, they took me to the E.R. (“They” being Stu’s mom and Stu himself), and I got a shot of something called Dexagon, which is steriods, and given two prescriptions for Allegra and Noseflaze. I think.
But, I’m feeling better now, lounging in my new house robe and reading and trying not to fall asleep.
I hope your Christmas will be just as awesome, guys! See you next year!

Leave a Reply

